Big News!

27 Aug

It has been quite the vacation so far! We arrived yesterday around 3 and after quite a long check in, we finally all got settled into our house. This house is so lovely. This is the view from the back deck: 

 

We are just in paradise. Emerald Isle is an adorable place. Apparently the whole island is a turtle sanctuary, and right up the beach from us, there are turtle eggs: 

 

We had a great time the first night, but we were sleepy from the long drive, so we hit the hay pretty early. Zach had mentioned that he wanted to take an early morning walk on the beach, so we headed out around 7 or so. It was a lovely morning and I was just busy watching all the birds and taking photos of the sunrise: 

….when Zach asked if he could ask me a question. And then, he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him!!! 

Photo courtesy of Zach’s sister Courtney, who might have been as excited as I was! (which is awesome, so glad to have a new sister)

I always knew that Zach was the one, but I never expected this or saw it coming at all. Apparently when Zach went golfing last week, that was actually code for ring shopping! And I bought it hook, line and sinker. It helps that I’m totally gullible!

Right now, my cheeks hurt from smiling so hard. I’ve never been so happy, today is the best day of my life. I can’t wait to marry the man of my dreams! 

Question of the Day: 
Are you married? How did you or your significant other pop the question? 

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to “Big News!”

  1. Samantha August 28, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    This is so cute! Congratulations, Kristy!

  2. Alex @ Brain, Body, Because August 28, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Congratulations! What a wonderful story!

  3. BackatSquare0 (@BackAtSquare0) September 3, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    Congratulations that is so wonderful. You are absolutely glowing in that picture!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Post-vacation weight gain and Wedding Prep « Kristy's Health Revolution - September 4, 2012

    […] HomeAbout MeFinancial FitnessRecipesWorkouts Kristy's Health Revolution Balancing Fitness, Food and Fun in America's Unhealthiest City « Big News! […]

  2. A Few Friday Favorites « Kristy's Health Revolution - November 30, 2012

    […] some time on the phone last night with a potential caterer, and then my mother, talking about our wedding in September, which got me excited about the wedding all over again! Sure, I get to look at these […]

  3. Wedding Wednesday #4: 7 months to go | Kristy's Health Revolution - February 27, 2013

    […] Honeymoon to instead go on our annual beach trip with our friends about a month before the wedding. Since this is where we got engaged last year, I couldn’t imagine skipping […]

  4. Wedding Wednesday #5: 6 months to go | Kristy's Health Revolution - March 27, 2013

    […] Honeymoon to instead go on our annual beach trip with our friends about a month before the wedding. Since this is where we got engaged last year, I couldn’t imagine skipping […]

  5. Wedding Wednesday #6: 4 months to go | Kristy's Health Revolution - June 3, 2013

    […] Honeymoon to instead go on our annual beach trip with our friends about a month before the wedding. Since this is where we got engaged last year, I couldn’t imagine skipping […]

  6. Photo Diary of the Past Couple Weeks | Kristy's Health Revolution - August 22, 2013

    […] been reading for a while (or you know me), you’ll know that this trip is when Zach proposed to me last year, so it will be fun to celebrate the one year anniversary of our engagement at the […]

Leave a Reply

