Photo Shoot Day!

27 Oct

Happy Saturday! It’s a rainy and dreary day around here, which is kind of a bummer because Zach and I are going to get our Save the Date photos done this afternoon! Hopefully we can get it done anyway.

Yesterday, I finally carved my pumpkin:

“I am the one who knocks, I am the danger”

If you don’t know who that is, you need to start watching Breaking Bad! It’s such a great show! Pro tip: When carving a pumpkin, it’s important to keep one hand clean so you can photograph the event and drink wine.

This morning, I went to Boot Camp and it was rough! We started out with a warm up on the track, and then we did two circuits. The first involved hurdle jumps, ladder push-ups, monster walks with a band, and kettlebell swings. We did four rounds of that in 15 minutes. The second circuit was SO rough. We did it on the basketball court. You had to do 20 split lunges, 20 jump squats, 20 back lunges and then 20 regular squats, and then push a 45 lb plate on a towel to the first foul line. Then, we did 15 reps of the lunges/squats, and pushed the plate to center court. Then 10 reps, push the plate to the second foul line, then 5 reps and full court. Holy cow. I had to really push to get that plate down the court. It was such a great workout! 

When I got home from the gym, I made my favorite skillet breakfast:

 

 

Usually, I add some cheese on top of the potatoes before cracking the eggs over top and putting it in the oven, but this time I left it off and added some Kale for a lighter breakfast. We are going out for a birthday dinner tonight, so I thought we’d keep it a little light this morning.

Now, it’s time to jump in the shower to get ready for our photo shoot! I’m so excited! I can’t wait to show you the finished product.

2 Responses to “Photo Shoot Day!”

  1. loramarie03 October 27, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    Amazing job carving the pumpkin! Apparently I need to start watching Breaking Bad because I’ve heard so much about it.

Leave a Reply

