Done!

11 Nov

I finished my second half marathon in 2:22 (unofficial time), which is about 9 minutes slower than the first one I ran. I was on pace for a PR until mile 8, when I started getting a lot of pain in my right leg. By the time I saw Zach just after mile 9, I was hyperventilating and unsure I could go on. I hobbled through the next 4ish miles, though. I walked most of it, but still managed to sprint the finish. I’m in severe pain right now, so I have a feeling I won’t be running for a while.

 

What I need to do now is take an ice bath, but I’ve never done it and I really don’t know if I can bring myself to. Someone talk me into it?

3 Responses to “Done!”

  1. Samantha November 12, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    I am so proud of you for finishing with your injury AND THEN braving the ice bath! Hope you are feeling OK today — you rock!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marshall Half Marathon Recap « Kristy's Health Revolution - November 12, 2012

    […] Kristy's Health Revolution Balancing Fitness, Food and Fun in America's Unhealthiest City « Done! […]

Leave a Reply

