2012 in Review, and Resolution #2

30 Dec
Happy New Year, 2012!

Happy New Year, 2012!

February: I'm a calendar girl! (Courtney Bell Photography)

February: I’m a calendar girl! (Courtney Bell Photography)

March: Double Rainbow

March: Double Rainbow

April: Photo Party! (Courtney Bell Photography)

April: Photo Party! (Courtney Bell Photography)

May: I hosted a Cinco De Mayo brunch and made these awesome jam-filled almond muffins. Need to make those again!

May: I hosted a Cinco De Mayo brunch and made these awesome jam-filled almond muffins. Need to make those again!

June: Back to the pool!

June: Back to the pool!

July: Floating down the Greenbrier River with my best friends!

July: Floating down the Greenbrier River with my best friends!

August: We're engaged!!

August: We’re engaged!!

September: Football Time!

September: Football Time!

November: An awesome trip to the mountains with friends.

October: An awesome trip to the mountains with friends.

 

November: Finished my second half marathon despite injury

November: Finished my second half marathon despite injury

Photo courtesy of Courtney Bell Photography

Photo courtesy of Courtney Bell Photography

So, what will 2013 bring? I will get married, yes, but who knows what else will happen. I’m excited to find out.

Which brings me to Resolution #2:

In 2013, I will run another half marathon, shooting for a PR. 

Can I do it? I think so!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “2012 in Review, and Resolution #2”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Failed New Year’s Resolutions (and why that’s ok) | Kristy's Health Revolution - December 30, 2013

    […] New Year’s resolution I had last year was to run another half-marathon, shooting for a PR. Another failure, but again – I’m ok with it. I saw my opportunity to run a […]

Leave a Reply

