Resolution #3 and #4

31 Dec

This is a quick post, because I’m in the middle of getting my apartment ready for our little NYE get together tonight. I wanted to tell you about my third and fourth resolution for the New Year:

Continue strength training at least 3 days a week. Make a specific plan for muscles targeted at the beginning of each week.

Run 600 miles before January 1st,
2014.

That second one is huge for me. I originally thought it would be cool to shoot for 1,000 miles, but I really wanted something that wasn’t too ambitious. In 2014, I will shoot for 1,000!

image

A photo of me and Penny, as I type this on my phone!

Have a great, safe and healthy NYE! My goal for this evening is to take lots of photos to share with you tomorrow!

2 Responses to “Resolution #3 and #4”

  1. Haley @ The Saucy Apple January 1, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    600 miles! You go girl! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Failed New Year’s Resolutions (and why that’s ok) | Kristy's Health Revolution - December 30, 2013

    […] with them. If you’ve read this blog before (or you go back in the archives) you can see that one of my resolutions last year was to run 600 miles. Well, to make a long story short: I didn’t. However, I did run a lot more than I would have […]

Leave a Reply

