Pet Photo Taking Machine

5 Jan

Well, this should be a fun post.

As you may or may not know, I got a new camera for Christmas (thanks Mommy and Daddy!!!), The Canon PowerShot SX40 HS. I love it so much, but my photographer sister-in-law pokes fun at me and calls it my “Pet photo-taking machine” because instead of teaching myself to use the manual settings, I just take pictures of my cats and her dogs.

So, I thought I’d share some of my favorites with you. Warning: This post will be pretty photo heavy.

Posey, my firstborn cat.

Posey, my firstborn cat.

Penny, my second-born cat

Penny, my second-born cat

Tuscany, the baby and also the largest cat.

Tuscany, the baby and also the largest cat.

Sam, Courtney's 11 year old Coonhound/Rottweiler mix.

Sam, Courtney’s 11 year old Coonhound/Rottweiler mix.

Margot, Courtney's 6-month-old Doberman puppy. I like to call her Batdog. Look at those ears!

Margot, Courtney’s 6-month-old Doberman puppy. I like to call her Batdog. Look at those ears!

I put wrapping paper on Penny. She likes it.

I put wrapping paper on Penny. She likes it. Notice that she is also sitting directly on a Christmas card I was trying to fill out. 

 

More Tuscany

More Tuscany

Here is my friend Mandee's St. Bernard, Atticus. He's glorious.

Here is my friend Mandee’s St. Bernard, Atticus. He’s glorious.

Penny likes to put her paw through the hole in the cat tree.

Penny likes to put her paw through the hole in the cat tree.

So far, all I have on my memory card are pet pictures, some pictures from New Year’s Eve, and a ton of pictures of my new Asics.

Question of the Day:
What is the memory card from your camera filled with pictures of? 

4 Responses to “Pet Photo Taking Machine”

  1. Courtney Bell January 5, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    I’m smiling real big after reading/looking at this one. 🙂

  2. Dorm Foodie January 5, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    Adorable! I am also guilty of having WAY too many photos of my 3 cats!

  3. cdanie11e January 6, 2013 at 3:29 am #

    oh, yesssss! I finally found another person who takes more pics of their animals than me! 😉 I have three cats and three dogs, so I’m constantly finding something new and cute to take photos of. Your animals are so cute!

Leave a Reply

