Date Night

6 Jan

Last night, Zach and I went on a date.

IMG_0316

 

I try to dress relatively nice for date nights. I was trying an experiment with the scarf. Not sure if it worked, but I committed to it and wore it all night.

Zach laughed as I was scrolling through my camera later in the evening, at the sheer amount of photos I took when I was photographing my outfit.

IMG_0320

I’m not really good at taking photos of myself just yet, so I just take a ton and hopefully something sticks.

We went to see This is 40. I really loved it, a whole lot. I already plan on purchasing it on Bluray and watching it over and over again. I looked at some reviews of the movie online, and listened to some reviews from people who I know who have seen it, and I get the feeling that everyone else just liked it — the critics are split 50/50. Some of the negative reviews I’ve heard is that it is just about spoiled white people whining about their lives, but I just really thought it was honest. You can be good looking, have beautiful kids and live in a great house, and not have it all together. It may not be for everyone, but for me it struck a chord in my heart and so I was in love.

After the movie, we went to Outback and sat at the bar. I took my camera with me in my purse, but I’m not a brave blogger yet, and I didn’t whip it out to photograph my food. How do you bloggers do it? I feel so weird photographing everything in public. I’ll get there. Anyway, I will recycle this old photo, because I got the same thing as last time:

2012-11-17 20.45.08

Mmmm, Ahi Tuna!

After we ate, we met some friends out at a bar for some drinks. Here is a photo of my friend Mooney playing pool:

IMG_0325

 

We had a great time! I love date night. We don’t do it very often, and sometimes we just have at home date nights. It’s something to look forward to!

One more thing I want to mention:

On Friday, I got my Greatist shirt in the mail (along with some cool stickers), which they sent me as part of my Ambassadorship with Greatist. It’s such a great shirt!

IMG_0287

It’s a slim fit shirt (I got a size medium) made of soft cotton. It doesn’t ride up when I’m working out, and it’s really comfortable. The print on the front is super cute and I’ve gotten quite a few compliments on it so far.

IMG_0279
It’s a fun shirt to wear to the gym! You can get one here.

Question of the day:
Where did you go on your last date? 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

