Well Played, Old Navy.

24 Jan

Last week, all of Old Navy’s Active Apparel was 40% off.

Also last week, all my favorite bloggers posted reviews of Old Navy’s Active Apparel.

Well played, Old Navy.

Now, I’ve always been a fan of Old Navy’s workout line. I think it’s high quality and very well priced. My very favorite running capris were purchased at Old Navy and I still wear them, 3 years later, despite the fact that they are too big (I lost some weight between then and now), so I didn’t really need any convincing. But I must offer kudos to ON (as I like to call it) for such a brilliant marketing strategy. I peruse the ON website often and I had seen what they had, but after seeing it reviewed and modeled by some of my favorite bloggers, I was sold.

I dare say a lot of other people were, too, as their weren’t a ton of choices in the colors and sizes I was looking for! However, I managed to find a few things:

tshirt capris

First up: The Women’s Compression Capris in Arctic Depth. I actually already have these in the Carbon color, and the photograph makes them look like that color, but they really are more blue when you put them next to each other. I’m loving these capris! They are snug, they don’t fall down, and they have a wide waist band that doesn’t cut into your sides. The top is the Women’s Slub-Knit GoDRY Tee in Polly-ester Purple. I’ve been much more into tees than tanks lately when I work out, and this one is great. It feels and fits much like my favorite loungey t-shirt, but it’s made with the quick dry material.

Thumbholes

 

Apologies for the blurry photo. I’ve not quite mastered the selfie with my new camera, apparently. Here we have the Women’s Active GoDRY Running Top, featuring thumbholes! Lately, I’ve noticed that built in thumbholes in long-sleeved running tops are all the rage, and I’ve been dying to get something with this feature. I actually have one long-sleeved t-shirt that I use for running quite often that I cut thumbholes into so that I can slip gloves over it, but the built-ins are going to look so much nicer. I got this top in a small. Perhaps I should have gone up a size, since it’s a tiny bit snug, but I’m going to hold on to it. I actually prefer my running clothes to be snug.

bubble tank

Here is the Women’s Striped Bubble Active Tank in Blackjack. My awkward pose above is trying to illustrate the snug waistband of the tank. I am going to love wearing this to yoga!

Not pictured, I also bought a sports bra and some socks. After the 40% off and the rewards points I had from my Old Navy card, I spent $60 total on all of this. Which is about half the price of one pair of pants from Lululemon. I know a lot of Lulu fanatics say that the astronomical prices are worth it because of the quality, but I think the Old Navy clothes are very high quality. Like I mentioned above, all of my Old Navy activewear stays in rotation for quite a long time, and for the price, I won’t feel bad if it needs replaced in a year or less.

I’m super excited to give these clothes a try with a run after work!

Question of the Day:
What’s your favorite brand of activewear? 

 

 

6 Responses to “Well Played, Old Navy.”

  1. Her Happy Balance January 24, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    I haven’t ever tried any Old Navy active wear, maybe I should give it a try! love the colors 🙂

    • kristyshealthrevolution January 24, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      Since 90% of my workout gear is black or grey, I forced myself to get some colors! You should definitely try it, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality.

  2. loseitbig January 24, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Off the top of your head do they carry any guy stuff? I am going to have to check it out.

    • kristyshealthrevolution January 24, 2013 at 10:58 am #

      They do, but they don’t offer the compression items that they do for women, which is kind of a bummer. Although they do have nice short and long sleeved t’s.

  3. Haley @ The Saucy Apple January 24, 2013 at 6:40 pm #

    I love that bubble tank! I can’t believe I’ve never tried the ON active wear. I have a hard time buying new athletic apparel because I feel like I’m just going to sweat in it, BUT when I do, I usually go for Under Armour because it seems to fit me the best. And then I also notice that new sweat gear makes me want to work out more. So maybe it’s worth more than I’m giving it credit for! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m Running a Trail Race…In Two Days!! | Kristy's Health Revolution - May 23, 2013

    […] I wish I had taken the pictures from the same perspective, but it was early. Anyway, I lost a total of 6.8 lbs, and it feels great to have won! I don’t know if you can really tell that I lost weight, but I can tell. 5-7 lbs is the perfect amount of loss to really note a difference in how your clothes fit. I’m not sure how much I won yet, but I know I’ll get my $35 back at least, and that’s all that I was shooting for.  A side note — do you like my tank top? Old Navy active wear strikes again! […]

Leave a Reply

