A Stellar Snowy Saturday

2 Feb

Today is great.

I usually don’t post on Saturdays, but I’m having such a great day that I had to check in.

Today started with an amazing run! The weather is treacherous here, so I had to run on the treadmill. I didn’t necessarily plan to do 5 miles today, but that’s what happened:

run

 

My gym’s treadmills only go to 42 minutes, so I had to start over. I watched The Lorax while I was running, and it was so cute!

I’ve never run that long/far on the treadmill, ever. I don’t know what came over me, but I was feeling great. I still don’t know how people like Janae from The Hungry Runner Girl do it, but I’m pretty sure she’s superhuman because she was running 10 miles on her treadmill while she was 8 months pregnant. I just get so…restless! Watching a movie helps.

After my run, I came home to shower quickly because Zach and I had plans! We had originally planned to go to the mall and the movies, but the weather looked like this:

snow

….so we decided to stay in town. Luckily, there is a different movie theater less than a mile from our house. First, brunch was in order:

brunch

 

Oh, brunch. Zach and I hit up Black Sheep Burritos & Brews, which we hadn’t done in quite some time. My very favorite part about their brunch is that for $8 extra, you can get all you can drink Mimosas or Bloody Marys with your brunch! We didn’t take advantage today, because I didn’t want to snooze through the movie. I did chow down on some Huevos Rancheros that was to die for and two cups of yummy coffee.

After brunch, we went to see Silver Linings Playbook now that I’ve finished the book. They changed a lot for the movie!! I liked the movie, but I was confused about some of the changes they made.

After the movie, we had a couple drinks and then went to get some orange juice so I can have mimosas later, since I missed out on them at brunch.

What a fabulous, snowy Saturday!

Question of the Day:
How’s your Saturday going so far? 

 

One Response to “A Stellar Snowy Saturday”

  1. di @ life of di. February 2, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    Sounds like a Saturday well spent 🙂 I loved Silver Linings Playbook and am dying to read the book now. Can’t wait to see how it’s different. The movie was just fantastic but, as they say, the book is always better 😉

Leave a Reply

