Beyonce Body

4 Feb

There is a lot I could talk about regarding yesterday’s game.

I could talk about how there were 4 players from my Alma Mater (Marshall University) in yesterday’s game. (Randy Moss and C.J. Spillman of the 49’ers, and Omar Brown and Albert McClellan of the Ravens) — which is the second only to Miami for most players in yesterday’s game (counting only the active roster).

I could also talk about how, for the first time in as long as I can remember, I felt like the game was more interesting than the commercials (seriously, there weren’t any good commercials last night!)

I could talk about how much food and beer I consumed:

food….but this is a healthy living blog, so we really shouldn’t.

What I really want to talk about is this:

beyonce-600

 

Wow. I was mesmerized by Beyonce’s performance last night. Not only did she quiet the haters by singing live (and I don’t know about you, but I can’t imagine being able to sing like that after all that dancing), but she looked incredible doing it.

That body! All I could think while I watched her was how strong she looks. Strong is the new skinny, you’ve heard that saying, no? Well, I pretty much hate all expectations about how people’s bodies should look, but I can say that Beyonce’s body is a true example of what strong looks like.

I just loved everything about her performance. Her hair, her face (Tyra would be proud — she was fierce!), her arms! I mean, she broke the Superdome, people. There is no denying that Beyonce is the Queen of America after that performance. 🙂

I had a wonderful time at the Superbowl party that I attended. One of our friends’ parents invited us over, and there was tons of delicious food, great friends and fun times. I thoroughly enjoyed my time. Of course, after the power outage delay, we didn’t get home until after 11, which is very late for me on a work night. Needless to say, I turned off my gym alarm and enjoyed some extra sleep this morning. I’ll try to get a run in this evening.

Tomorrow morning, I am getting some oral surgery, so send good vibes my way!

Question of the Day:
What was your favorite part of the Superbowl? 

 

 

3 Responses to “Beyonce Body”

  1. loseitbig February 4, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    The favorite part of the super bowl to me was when the power was out and I started looking at twitter. There were tons of great funny tweets in that time. I am a huge football fan and still liked the twitter humor almost as much as the game.

  2. di @ life of di. February 4, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    I turned off my gym alarm this morning too! The extra hour of sleep was much needed – and I didn’t even watch the game! My neighbors got home around 1AM (I had just fallen asleep after reading until 1215) and were SO nosy for a good hour or so! I think I finally got to bed around 3 so that 515 wake-up was just not happening this morning.

  3. Molly February 5, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    I seriously laughed for days over how bent out of shape people got that Beyonce lip-synched. Seriously? You try dancing and singing at the same time and let me know how well it goes over for you.

    Like you, I was the most impressed with the confidence I saw in her. She’s a strong woman and a good example for younger girls. There are a lot worse people they could be looking up to (and do).

Leave a Reply

