It’s Almost That Time

19 Feb

I’m still not in the best of moods. I went to the dentist again today, and it appears my dental woes are still not over. Please learn from me, don’t put off going to the dentist! I plan on making regular 6 month appointments once I’m through all of this. Add to that, just feeling blah still like I discussed yesterday, and I’m just not feeling great.  I really wish I would perk up soon! Any ideas?

However, yesterday I did something that made me a little happier:

photo (7)

 

I got to run outside! Yes, a glorious 3.03 miles (at a 10:32 pace, which is faster than any recent treadmill run — I told you I was faster outside!), and it was a lovely evening for it, as you can see. I just had to stop and take that photo — as I ran West toward the setting sun, the sky just kept getting prettier and prettier. It really felt great to run outside! It was in the mid-50’s, so it was perfect running weather. We’re back to the 30’s today (stupid fickle weather), so it’s back to the treadmill tonight. But, I’ve got a taste of Spring and I’m ready for it! It’s almost that time!

Question of the day:
What’s your favorite Spring activity? 

3 Responses to “It’s Almost That Time”

  1. Haley @ The Saucy Apple February 20, 2013 at 9:13 am #

    Awww… I hope you get to feeling better soon. I think sometimes we just go through seasons of the doldrums (a real word, no?). Anywho, I find that exercise and eating right almost always sets me up for success. And then add in some quality sleep and maybe some good old-fashioned pampering. Those things always bring a smile to my face. 🙂

  2. happyappalachy February 20, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    I totes understand the glum demeanor. I’m getting out of town for the weekend, so I hope that re-charges things a bit. I actually have made it to the park twice this week, which always makes me feel better, but both times I haven’t gotten in more than a mile due to the dog and the cold, alternatively.

    But soon! Spring!

  3. di @ life of di. February 21, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    Hope you feel better soon!! Also, I can’t wait until it is warm enough to regularly run outside!! Hopefully not too much longer 🙂

Leave a Reply

