Saturday Check In!

23 Feb

In order to keep up with blogging five times a week, I’m going to do a quick Saturday check in. I hope your weekend is going well!

20130223-172217.jpg
This was what I saw when I walked into Crossfit on Friday evening. The Friday evening Crossfit class is quickly becoming my favorite one! It really is a great way to kick off the weekend.

Anyway, this WOD really was great. I love AMRAP (as many reps as possible) workouts the best, because rather than fading at the end, I really push myself when the time nears the end. Also, as much as I hate double unders, that is how much I love ring rows! I still do them on my toes, but I can lift myself off the ground a bit, so I think with some practice I will be able to do them in the air.

20130223-173026.jpg

I was pretty proud of my performance, and better yet, I got an amazing workout!

On Friday night, Zach and I went to see a friends band play and had a great time! Despite not feeling so hot this morning, I managed to get in about four and a half miles on the treadmill while watching The Bachelor using the ABC app on my new iPhone 5. My old phone’s battery wouldn’t have lasted to watch the whole show, but I’m loving the battery life on the 5. In fact, I’m currently typing this blog post on the phone!

After my run, I did something I should do every time I run at the gym:

20130223-173648.jpg

I used the stretching room! I’ve been feeling some IT band pain while running lately so I really need to focus on getting a good stretch after every run.

This afternoon, I went on a mission to find new jeans. I didn’t find exactly what I was looking for, but I did get these jeggings from Target that I’m thinking will do until I find the perfect pair:

20130223-174040.jpg

Sorry for the awkward photo, one thing my old phone had that the iPhone does not is a self timer!

Ok, it’s movie time! Zach is going to pick up End of Watch from the Redbox for an early evening movie. Have a great weekend!

3 Responses to “Saturday Check In!”

  1. Jen@HealthyFoodandFamily February 25, 2013 at 10:42 am #

    Can I just saw how jealous I am that your gym has a stretching room?! Awesome!

    • kristyshealthrevolution February 27, 2013 at 8:49 am #

      Yeah, it’s tiny, but it is nice. There are posters on the wall with lots of different stretches, so it helps.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Quick Fashion Update! | Kristy's Health Revolution - February 27, 2013

    […] I mentioned in Saturday’s post, I went searching for new jeans, but only found some jeggings on clearance at Target. I actually […]

Leave a Reply

