A Quick Fashion Update!

27 Feb

I’m not the most fashionable girl on the block. I rarely buy new clothing, especially since I try to spend as little money as possible in all areas of my life. However, this past weekend, Zach and I were heading out to see a friend’s band play and I realized I hadn’t purchased any new casual or fun (read: not work clothes) clothing in quite some time. After I went through a bunch of outfits and settled on a pair of jeans and a t-shirt, I decided it was time to invest in some new clothes.

As I mentioned in Saturday’s post, I went searching for new jeans, but only found some jeggings on clearance at Target. I actually really like those jeggings and have been wearing them constantly since. Last night, I was browsing Instagram and saw a post from Sarah at Peas and Thank You (my first love when it comes to healthy living blogs) wearing the cutest cardigan! I don’t want to share her Instagram picture here (because that’s creepy!), but to make a long story short, she mentioned that she bought it at Shade. I clicked over and I love their selection! It’s all casual, comfortable clothing at reasonable prices. Here’s what I purchased:

This is the cardigan Sarah was wearing in the photo, but in the green. I think it’s adorable! I love stripes, and grey, so this will be great.

Love me some skinny jeans, and I don’t care if this makes me old: I like a bit of a higher rise!

Who doesn’t love chevron?? And I’m loving longer tops right now. This will look really cute for work over slim black pants, or over jeans for non-work days.

Right now, Shade is having a big sale, so I got all of that for about $80. Not too shabby for 3 pieces (including jeans!) — and shipping from Shade is always free(score!) I’ll definitely update you as to the fit and quality of the clothing. I’ll definitely be going back to Shade for tees and layering tanks, they have some great, simple pieces.

Question of the Day:
How do you keep clothing costs down and still stay fashionable? 

 

2 Responses to “A Quick Fashion Update!”

  1. Jen@HealthyFoodandFamily February 27, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    Cute cardigan!! Love the tunic top too. That’s a great price, off to check out their website right now 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kristy's Health Revolution - March 8, 2013

    […] Shade order arrived this week and I’m loving what I got. For how inexpensive everything was, I’m […]

Leave a Reply

