I Can’t Control My Eyebrow!

8 Mar

Happy Friday!

I woke up at 6:00 this morning and truly thought it was Saturday. Whomp whomp: What a bummer, right?! But that means I still have a full weekend to look forward to!

Here are some random things I’d like to talk about:

The sun came out to play today!

sunshine

 

I just love these big, giant windows outside of my office! After two dreary, grey days, the sun has finally decided to grace us with its presence. It’s still pretty cold, but at least there is sunshine. Also, the weather forecast for the weekend looks like this:

weekend

 

…which means there is at least 1 outdoor run on my agenda this weekend!

In less exciting news, I think I may be coming down with a little cold. I’m definitely a little sniffly this morning. Hopefully it stops there!

Speaking of running, I’ve been really good about getting my miles in this week. I’ve done a 2 mile, 3 mile and 4 mile treadmill run so far this week. Yesterday’s four-miler is thanks to the ABC app on my phone and catching up with this week’s episode of The Bachelor: The Women Tell All.

tierra

Holy wow. Now, I just started watching The Bachelor this season, and I definitely see the appeal. It’s like a trainwreck! It’s so awkward to me. Sean will be on these intimate dates and the whole time I’m thinking, “He’s doing this with x other women….” — I just can’t see the appeal of being on that show! Watching it, however, now that’s a different story.

How about Tierra, huh? Could that girl be any more delusional? Before watching this episode, my favorite Tierra quote was:  “I can’t control my eyebrow! I can’t control everything on my face all the time!” – but now it’s, “I didn’t call you a liar, I said you lied to me.” and when someone explains to her that it’s the same thing, she says, “See? Everything I say is WRONG!” — oh man. I think it explained a lot when she said she was Little Miss Nevada when she was a child. Now we know what happens to Toddlers and Tiaras when they grow up!

I only watched through Tierra’s part and covered about 4 miles. I’m excited to finish it off, can’t wait to see what Ashlee has to say to Sean!

run walk

 

I noticed when I was walking back from the gym how bright it still was outside! It was almost 7 pm! After we turn our clocks forward this weekend, we will have so much daylight left in the evenings! Yay!

shade

 

My Shade order arrived this week and I’m loving what I got. For how inexpensive everything was, I’m loving the quality. I wore the top above to work yesterday (sorry for the awkward selfie, I’m still working on it) and I got a lot of compliments on it. I love the trendy chevron pattern.

Ok, that’s enough random for one day!

I hope you have some nice weather this weekend wherever you are!

Question of the Day:
What are you most looking forward to this weekend? 

 

2 Responses to “I Can’t Control My Eyebrow!”

  1. di @ life of di. March 8, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    Those giant windows are GREAT! I love them 🙂 Also, I love watching the Bachelor- one of my favorite guilty pleasures! I really want Catherine and him to end up together 🙂 Happy Friday!

  2. Jen@HealthyFoodandFamily March 10, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    Love the windows! Oh my gosh, I seriously love watching The Bachelor. I laughed hysterically pretty much the whole time Tierra was on, she’s so delusional, it’s ridiculous. Did you watch the Ashlee portion yet?

Leave a Reply

