Photos From the Weekend

11 Mar

I’m really sick, and really busy at work, but I wanted to fill you in with photos from the weekend really quickly:

outburst

On Friday, we went to a friend’s house to play a few games. Every time we go over there, I discover a new game I love. First, it was Taboo, then Guesstures. This time, it was Outburst. Although the boys heartily beat us, I think we need a rematch because I feel like they got easier topics than we did.

After that, we went to another friends house to hang out:

thom

 

In true Kristy fashion, I only took pictures of the cat. But isn’t Thom regal?

Saturday was a busy day, and although the weather was perfect, I wasn’t able to get a run in. I had about a million things to do, including shopping for a dress for the Gala that was being held that evening as a fundraiser for the library where I work

try on

Have you been to JC Penney lately? They have really stepped up their game and have some seriously cute clothes. I did like the dress above, but settled on this:

gala outfit

 

The shoes and dress are from JC Penney and cost a total of $37! And I looove the dress. It’s lined, it has pockets, it’s adorable and very comfy. I’ll have a photo on here of me and Zach all dressed up soon, because his sister was kind enough to come outside and take some photos of us. It’s pretty nice having your professional photographer sister-in-law live right next door! 🙂 The sweater is clearly from Old Navy, and the earrings I bought first from Gabriel Brothers. The little orange rosettes were the inspiration behind the outfit because I liked them so much!

The Gala was very fun, but my throat started getting scratchy just before we got there.

gala

 

I wish I had taken a photo of every dish, because the food was so good! My favorites were the first course, which was a black bean stew with kale served over rice, and the salad, which was mixed greens, tomatoes, onions and hearts of palm with a mango/passion fruit dressing. Yum!

After the Gala, Zach and I went to a local bar to have a couple drinks in our fancy clothes and then headed home and had some folks over to watch Saturday Night Live with Justin Timberlake — which was SO good!

By the time I woke up on Sunday, I was definitely sick. I laid in bed well after Zach had already risen for the day, and that’s a certain sign that I’m not feeling well. I did manage to get out and do an errand that had to be done (begrudgingly), and I also was able to make it over to a friend’s porch to enjoy the balmy weather:

porchin

 

 

However, I was soon back on the couch. No run for me, which was a bummer because of the awesome weather, but I know there is more to come. I’m feeling pretty bad, but I hope to be back in action by tomorrow. Unfortunately, Zach and I have a tasting with a caterer this evening. It’s a bummer I feel bad for that, but it’s not something I can cancel.

Because of the spring-like weather, I’ve been able to open the windows and enjoy the breeze, which also pleases the cats:

spring

 

Hope you’re having some nice weather near you as well!

Question of the Day:
Has spring sprung where you live yet? 

 

 

Leave a Reply

