Back from the Dead

13 Mar

Oh man, did I get sick this weekend.

I rarely get sick beyond a sniffle and a scratchy throat, so when I do, I’m a big baby about it. This sickness made me feel terrible, and it did not help that we have been extremely busy at work this week. One of the larger ongoing projects that I work on had some applications due this week, and they are a bit complicated. Unfortunately, this is a busy time at my work, so I wasn’t able to start working on them until Monday, so when I got sick on Sunday things were a little tough. There was no way I could take time off work with these applications looming, so that meant me at work, sick, miserable and unhappy! Boo!

Luckily, I started feeling a little better yesterday, and today I’m almost 100%! Yay for a healthy immune system!

I’ve managed to run over 7 miles in the past two days and go to Crossfit — I’m making up for lost time 🙂

yesterday

That first mile was a struggle, but I was feeling strong the longer I ran!

That first mile was a struggle, but I was feeling strong the longer I ran!

I’m getting really sick of the treadmill, but these 7.39 miles are dedicated to The Bachelor. I was dying to see how it all ended and as of this morning, I’m almost caught up.

SPOILER ALERT! Stop reading now if you don’t want to know. 

I knew he would pick Catherine! I really like Lindsey, too, but I could just see a spark between Sean and Catherine. I know these Bachelor romances never work out, but I’m a romantic and I hope that they make it. Catherine is adorable, and Sean seems sincere. It’s just so weird to me that you can be totally in love with two people and then the next thing you know, you’re engaged to one of them. I think I agreed with Sean’s mom when she told him that he didn’t have to get engaged to either girl.

Soooo, back to fitness! I wanted to get a good amount of miles in because I’ve signed up for two Crossfit classes in the next two days, and I probably won’t get to run much. The last time I did Crossfit on two consecutive days, I was so sore for days. However, I feel like I’m not getting as sore now that I’m doing Crossfit more regularly, so hopefully I’ll be ok 🙂

Sorry for the quick fitness update! I’m still super busy at work, so I need to get to it.

Question of the Day:
How are your workouts going? Are you getting them in? 

Leave a Reply

