Slow Down, Kristy

14 Mar

photo (7)

 

This is what it looked like when I sat down at my desk this morning. Hello, sunshine! Nice to see you again! Please talk to your friend 60-degree-weather and tell him it would be nice to see him as well!

One thing I do when I get sick is push myself really hard once I feel a little better. I want to make up for lost time with workouts, chores, etc., and sometimes I end up pushing a little too hard. I feel a little bad today, and I’m pretty sure it’s all my fault. As I mentioned last time we spoke, I signed up for an extra Crossfit class this week, which was this morning:

3/14/13 WOD
30 minutes (!!) EMOM (every minute on the minute)
5 burpees
10 pushups
15 situps

Ouch. It was very hard to get each set done in a minute, and we had to do it THIRTY times. Now, I’m not feeling too run down, but I’m still pretty congested so this high-intensity cardiovascular workout hit me hard. I’ve been coughing all morning. Slow it down, Kristy.

I think I’ll take it easy tonight and sleep in tomorrow before Friday evening’s Crossfit class, and hopefully I’ll feel a little better.

Short post today — things are still super crazy at work!

Question of the Day:
Do you ever have to tell yourself to slow down? 

2 Responses to “Slow Down, Kristy”

  1. loseitbig March 14, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    Yeah for burpees! That was a joke. I talk to myself all the time so, I am sure I have told myself that. My only problem is I never listen when I talk to myself.

  2. Molly March 14, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    I’m really bad about telling myself to slow down. I just want to keep going, going, going & feel like I have so much going on and not enough time to finish it all in. But sometimes, taking it easy is the BEST thing for you 🙂 Good for you for listening to your body!! You’ll feel much better for it I bet.

Leave a Reply

