Wacky Wednesday

3 Apr

I don’t have much to post about today, but here are a few quick things:

– Yesterday I got a call that there was an opening for my Crossfit class in the evening, so I jumped on the chance to go. I knew that there was a benchmark workout on tap for today, and I really wanted to try it out:

Elizabeth

For time:
21-15-9
Hang Clean
Ring dips

I went with 65 lbs for the hang clean and it huuurt, but I ended up finishing with a super quick time: 4:21. I also used a band for the dips. I love benchmark workouts because I really can’t wait to see how I improve on this. I’d either like to do it quicker, or with more weights and eliminating the band (which I really don’t think I needed anyway).

After the WOD, we had a 2 minute sit up challenge. We’ve done this before, where your partner holds your feet while you do sit ups for 2 minutes and then you switch. Last time I did it, I did 53 sit ups. This time I did 57. Love seeing improvement!

– Tonight, Zach and I are meeting up with a bunch of friends for:

Aziz!

The Keith Albee theater is literally steps from my office, and the restaurant we’re meeting at beforehand is just across the street, so Zach and I have secured a puppy sitter and we’re making an evening of it. If you haven’t heard of Aziz Ansari, he’s probably one of my favorite comedians right now. He’s been in a ton of movies, including Funny People, I Love you Man, and 30 Minutes or Less and he’s in the television show Parks and Recreation. His stand up is hysterical, though, so when Zach saw a Facebook update from him that he would be in our town, he immediately scored us some tickets. Super excited for a fun evening out!

– I’m getting my hair cut! I know this isn’t breaking news or anything, but I have been on a kick of growing my hair out for almost 2 years now, and despite the fact that I swore I wouldn’t cut it until after the wedding, I’m just sick of it! The wedding isn’t for 6 months and I’m sure I’ll get a little length back by then, and honestly, who cares? I’m sure I’ll look nice no matter how long my hair is. The (slow) emergence of spring just makes me want to have a really cute hair cut! Here’s the picture I sent to my stylist:

hair cut

 

I’ve been seeing a lot of cute bobs lately and I love the longer pieces in the front of this one. It’s been a while since I’ve had enough hair going into a haircut to have options, so I’m excited!

– I scheduled my haircut for the middle of the day on Friday because I have a surprise day off of work! Woo hoo! It turns out that the library where I work is getting all of the pipes replaced and they need the library to be shut down for one day to do the majority of the work. That day is Friday, and I’m pumped to have a day off. I have a bunch of things that need to be done (my house is a mess!), and the weather is supposed to be great, so this couldn’t have come at a better time.

Question of the day:
Tell me something you are looking forward to! 

One Response to “Wacky Wednesday”

  1. di @ life of di. April 3, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    Love that cut! I think it’d look great on you 🙂

    Also, Aziz Ansari is hysterical. Sometimes I feel like he crosses the line but, overall, he cracks me up!

Leave a Reply

