I’m Back! (sort of)

11 Apr

Well, hello there! Long time no talk to.

I have a pretty good reason for not blogging for over a week, I promise! But, I’ll get to that in a minute. First, I want to tell you that I haven’t been slacking on my workouts. Last week, I ran over 10 miles, which was good for me, and I’ve been going to Crossfit. Frank the puppy has been making getting the workouts in challenging, but we’re adjusting, and I’m walking him like crazy so hopefully the walks count as exercise.

Plus, we play lots of tug of war!

Plus, we play lots of tug of war!

 

But the reason I’ve not been blogging as consistently as before is pretty exciting: I got a promotion at work! I know I’ve mentioned that I had been taking classes in Accounting here, but recently the Business Manager at the library where I work resigned, and despite the fact that I haven’t actually finished my Accounting degree, my boss has agreed to give me a shot at the job, and it’s a pretty good move up for me. I’ve been so terribly busy lately adjusting to the new job and still covering my old job while they hire someone that I just haven’t had much time to blog. However, I promise that I’ll be back on Monday. I just need a few more days to get my ducks in a row.

Question of the Day:
Will you promise to still read my blog if I take a few more days off? 

3 Responses to “I’m Back! (sort of)”

  1. Kim April 11, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    Congrats on the promotion! And Frank is just about the cutest thing I’ve ever seen! 🙂

  2. sushisushibento April 12, 2013 at 7:15 am #

    Of course we will still read your blog, congratulations on the promotion!!

  3. di @ life of di. April 14, 2013 at 12:46 pm #

    I’ll still follow along 🙂 Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

