Angie, Round Two

19 Apr

Today at Crossfit we did a benchmark workout: Angie.

100 pull-ups
100 push-ups
100 KB goblet squats
100 sit-ups

Last time I did this workout, I did it in 27:45. This time, however, our coach wouldn’t let us break up the reps. My heart sank when I heard that, because pull-ups are definitely not my strong suit. I wasn’t sure if I could do 100 pull-ups all at once without taking a million breaks. But, I did it! And better yet, I beat my previous time, with a finishing time of 25:47. Almost 2 minutes shaved off since the end of January. This is great news!!

The pull-ups were rough. I used a 3″ band and I did about 50 with one knee in the band. After that, I put my foot in the band instead, which makes it a lot easier, and is probably cheating, but I really couldn’t care less. It was still hard!

2013-04-14 12.33.20

Have you jumped on the running skirt trend yet? I’ve been wanting one for quite a long time, and I recently bought one from Marshall’s. It’s very comfy and I can’t wait to buy some more!

Question of the day:
Can you do an unassisted pull-up? I definitely can not!

Leave a Reply

