Misguided.

30 Jul

I’m not 100% sure where I want this blog to go. I love blogging, and I especially love blogging about fitness, but to be completely honest I’m getting a little bored with the fitness blogging “formula” — post about every workout and every meal. Lather, rinse, repeat. 

20130606-205727.jpg

 

However, fitness and healthy-living is still a big part of my life, even though life has sort of gotten in the way recently. For example, I pledged to run 600 miles in 2013, and I’m still not even to 300 (although I’m convinced if you add up my Crossfit mileage and walks with Frank I’d be much closer): 

not enough

 

…but hey, all I’m saying here is that I have other interests! For example, raising my sweet puppy, Frank, to be a well-behaved young gentleman: 

936484_10100565749261163_467911745_n

 

Decorating our new home-to-be (which is all in my mind at this point because we STILL haven’t moved in!): 

home

 

Planning a kick-ass wedding to the man of my dreams: 

us

 

…and my newfound addiction of Crossfit, which definitely fits into the “fitness” category but has also become a fun sport/pasttime/hobby recently: 

1013801_10151514038382536_1179196042_n

 

So, I guess what I’m saying is that I’m going to try to blog here more often, but I’d like to change directions a tad and start a more diverse “lifestyle” blog. I don’t want to feel pigeonholed into one genre, and while I don’t want this blog to be all over the place either, I think I have more to offer if I can talk about a variety of things. 

Question of the Day: 
Tell me about your hobbies and interests! 

4 Responses to “Misguided.”

  1. happyappalachy July 30, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    Yes, I like this idea! My hobbies and interests include blogging, running, yoga, and writing. Also being snarky when people deserve it! 🙂 I support you 100% because I like your blog as it is, but I think you would be a great lifestyle blogger, though, because you have great style and ideas.

  2. Sam July 31, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    I just started a blog and I had the same question in my head? Since it’s mainly about my journey to try and live a healthier lifestyle am I only allowed to write about that? I think it’s great that you are going to change it up. Part of blogging is seeing peoples personalities and getting a glimpse into their lives. I think that sounds great and I am so glad I came across your blog! Definitely adding it to my daily reads! Also Frank is adorable. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How Crossfit has Transformed my Body Image | Kristy's Health Revolution - August 6, 2013

    […] haven’t really been blogging here lately, mainly because as I mentioned last time I posted, I’m thinking of changing up the format of this blog a tiny bit. However, today I am going to […]

Leave a Reply

