Archive | 3:30 pm

Grazing!

25 Feb

This review is a LONG time in coming!

graze

I’ve been dying to share the Graze box with you, but due to some technical difficulties,  I have been unable to do so. Luckily, it allowed for me to more thoroughly review the customer service of the company!

I ordered Graze back at the beginning of this month, by getting an invitation code from a friend. It seemed like a perfect match! Graze is a subscription style box, which charges you $5/week. You get one box shipped to you each week, which has 4 snacks inside. You can choose between the standard box or the light box, depending on your caloric needs, but even the standard snacks are healthy, albeit a bit more calorically dense.

I went with the light box, and I waited patiently for my first box….which never arrived. I did get a nice email from the company saying that the weather woes early in the month were causing some delays, so I held off on contacting them.

Once a couple weeks had gone by, and I still hadn’t received my box, I contacted Graze. They were very kind, and they said that my box definitely should have arrived, and they credited my account for a free box. They told me to keep my eyes peeled for my second box, which was due to arrive any day, and to contact them again if it didn’t come.

Well, to make a long story short, it didn’t come in the time period that they allotted. I waited until after President’s Day to contact them (because no mail), and they once again credited my account for a free box. They also asked if they could change my mailing address to my work address, which I did.

Then, to my surprise I got my box on Saturday! Woo hoo!

graze

I got 4 snacks in my box.

1) Korean chili rice crackers

2) Tropical Daiquiri dried fruit

3) Bounty Hunter (dried cranberries, chocolate drops and shredded coconut)

4) Toffee Apple (dried apples with toffee dipping sauce)

All of my snacks were really yummy! You can see much better photos of the snacks I got here. There are so many snacks on the site I’d love to try, so hopefully I’ll get a new selection next time.

By far my favorite snack was the Tropical Daiquiri dried fruit. It had pineapple, lime raisins and green mango. Typically, I’m not a huge raisin fan, but lime-infused raisins are a different story! They are amazing! The Korean chili rice crackers were also really delicious, and had a spicy kick that I really enjoyed.

So, here is my unbiased review of the Graze box:

The snacks were yummy, and it was really fun getting mail! I had a great experience with Customer Service when I had a problem, and the packaging is pretty. However, I’m not really sure the box is worth $5/week. They call it a “week’s worth of snacks”, but really it’s more like 2 days worth. I guess you could stretch it out to 4 days worth, if you supplement with fresh fruit, but it’s definitely not a week’s worth of snacks. I could spend $5 on a bag of trail mix that would last a month. However, I’m glad I signed up. I got a promotion that my first and 5th box were free, so it will be fun to try out a few boxes, but I’ll most likely cancel after my fifth week.

If you’d like to give Graze a try (it’s by invitation only at this point in time), here’s an invitation code for you: LK612JZ. (EDIT: Oops! Just realized that this invite code is one time use only, sorry! I’m working on getting you all a working invite code) Your first box is free, so it may be fun to at least try it!

Question of the Day:
Do you have any subscription services that you love?